NILES PARK DISTRICT

Minutes of Executive Session Howard Leisure Center Thursday, October 18, 2018 8:55 pm

BOARD MEMBERS

PRESENT: Chris Zalinski, President

Ray Czarnik, Vice President Dennis O'Donovan, Treasurer Julie Genualdi, Commissioner Pat Byrne, Commissioner

STAFF MEMBERS

PRESENT: Tom Elenz, Executive Director

Scot Neukirch, Director of Finance

Heather Petrie, Executive Admin. Coordinator

CALL TO ORDER

President Zalinski called the meeting to order at 8:55 p.m., Thursday, October 18, 2018.

ROLL CALL

Recording Secretary Petrie called the roll. All commissioners were present. Executive Director Tom Elenz, Finance Director Scot Neukirch, and Administrative Coordinator Heather Petrie were also present.

Executive Director Elenz asked the commissioners to approve an additional 5% pay increase to a specific staff member, bringing the overall increase to 8%. This request is based on the amount of work said staff member does and the quality of the work. This increase would bring the salary closer to that of what supervisors are making.

The Commissioners approved the 8% pay increase.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Byrne and seconded by Commissioner Genualdi to adjourn the Executive Session of October 18, 2018. Recording Secretary Petrie called the roll:

President Zalinski	Yes
Vice President Czarnik	Yes
Treasurer O'Donovan	Yes
Commissioner Genualdi	Yes
Commissioner Byrne	Yes

The motion passed 5-0

A motion was made by Commissioner Genualdi and seconded by Commissioner O'Donovan to resume the regular session. Recording Secretary Petrie called the roll:

President Zalinski	Yes
Vice President Czarnik	Yes
Treasurer O'Donovan	Yes
Commissioner Genualdi	Yes
Commissioner Byrne	Yes

The motion passed 5-0

A motion was made by Commission Czarnik and seconded by Commissioner O' Donovan to adjourn the meeting. Recording Secretary Petrie called the roll:

President Zalinski	Yes
Vice President Czarnik	Yes
Treasurer O'Donovan	Yes
Commissioner Genualdi	Yes
Commissioner Byrne	Yes

The motion passed 5-0

APPROVED:		
President Board of Commissioners	Board Secretary	